Not a bad life, just a bad day

The purpose of this blog is to share stories, find support, ask for advice. The reason why I started this blog is to share with everyone my story – my struggles with depression, anxiety, self-harm, suicidal thoughts and eating disorders. I’ve been through a great ordeal and I’m still struggling, but I want to share with you my story and all my struggles and everything I’ve been through to show you that even though today may seem crappy, tomorrow will be a brighter day. By sharing my story, I hope to help you through your struggles and inspire you to make a change. The battles are tough, I know, but we’re all fighting the battle, just different devils. We’re all thinking the same things, just to different extents. We’re all feeling the same things, just different intensities. We’re all in this together, even though you may not see it. I want to provide support for anyone struggling through anything going on in their life at the moment. I am making a stand because depression, anxiety, suicide, self-harm, eating disorders and what not are serious issues that need to be faced head on right now, not after someone has taken their life because they feel it’s the only way. I understand how you’re feeling and what you’re thinking. Opening up to strangers can help, even listening to someone else’s battle story can help; so with that said, as I share my story with you through this blog, I hope to help you in one way or another. I am also here to listen to your stories too, to help you, give advice and support, help you through an ordeal because in the end, we’re in this battle together and you’re not alone. It’s just a bad day, not a bad life and you can win against your devil that you’re constantly fighting, I stand here as an example of that and I want to help you achieve the same thing.
-S x

Leave a Reply

